Executive Committee

ARMFA Executive Committee
The Executive Committee, the administrative organ of the association, is placed under the responsibility
of the president and two vice-presidents. The distribution of the various posts takes geographical and
linguistic realities into consideration. Its mandate is two years and alternates between the countries of
French and English expression.
During the 14th AGM of ARMFA held in Kinshasa, DRC, on 23rd and 24th November, 2015 at the Hotel
Fleuve Congo Kempinski and Beatrice Hotel, Ethiopia was elected to chair the association as president.
The Zambian National Road Fund Agency Chief Executive Officer Dr. Anthony Mwanaumo handed over
the presidency, following the end of his two-year term, to the Ethiopian Road Fund Director General
Rashid Mohammed who was voted unopposed during the Annual Generating Meeting. On top of this,
the General Assembly elected members of the new Executive Committee. Accordingly the following
were elected as members of the Executive Committee:
1. Mr. Siandou Fofana, the Director General of the Ivory Coast Roads Fund as First Vice-
President, replacing Fulgeny Bamaros Lobota of the DRC.
2. Atanga Bikote, the Chief Executive Officer of the Cameroon Road Fund as second vice-president
3. Julius Juma1, Director General of Road Fund of Zimbabwe and chairperson of the Southern
African Focal Group, was elected as Auditor, taking over from Franklin Awuku of Ghana.
In addition, the ARMFA Executive Committee at its meeting held in Bahir Dar, Ethiopia, on May 15/2016
resolved that in order to maintain institutional memory, the immediate past president and secretariat
should attend ARMFA Executive Committee meetings. The Executive Committee accepted the
proposition by the President to encompass the immediate past president and secretariat as non-voting
advisory members of the committee in the spirit of providing consistency in leadership and institutional